Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for qualification Discuss both these views and give youn own opinion.

Nowadays, there is a debate whether learners should study other subjects despite of the main ones. Although some argue that it is important to forcus on the main subjects in order to improve your performance, I am in favor with those who think that minor lessons are good for addition as you get to learn more skills. On the one hand, those who support a student to take only the major subject believe that it enables them to perform better. If a learner concentrates on one course and spends all his or her time on it, it allows him/ her to forcus more on what is being taught as well as try to understand. The chances of passing are highly more than those whose mind are divided. For example, research done by Mr. John at the University of Bugema showed that 99% of the learners who decide to take only main subjects pass extremely well due to the fact that they are not distracted with other things. However, learning another skill can be of an advantage eeded hence supporting the latter view. On the other hand, I am in agreement with those who believe that studying other courses on top of your main course is much better because it helps scholars to learn different skills. That is to say, when a scholar takes two course at the same it not only enables him or her to have a second option in the field of work but is also helps him to discovery what goes on in another field. For instance, when I decided to take nursing as first option, I added driving classes becuse I needed to know how to drive as it would simplify my life in terms of accessing school and work later on. Therefore, studying two courses is better. In Conclusion, Although some people say that concentrating on one course brings good performance, I think that two courses are more beneficial because a student gets a chance to learn other skills that are vital. The State should make it a must at all Universities.