Some people believe that when designing a building, the most important thing to be considered is the function rather than the appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While it is a great thing to have a building that looks fancy, we have to keep in mind that every building serves a purpose. Meaning that, it should be designed efficiently to cover all those needs and contain certain functions. I also agree with the sentence to a certain area and during this essay, my reasons for it are going to be mentioned. To begin with, one of the facts that makes those functions and abilities more important is efficiency. For example, a school should be designed to perfectly meet the needs of an educational place, which is not possible if it is built like a mantion mention. In detail, when we design a school, the designer must know where the classes are placed at and where the principal office is located, so that it covers up as much as classes possible, making school management easy and perfect. Hospitals are also an other place which functionality is an essensial part of them. there are various qualifications that need to be considerd before its construction, incuding an extra space for helicoptors, well-accessible rooms for patients, enough number of sits for visitors or waitors and so on. On the other hand, I still think that the architecture and appearance of a building also plays a big role, and should not be left behind or excused by " functions ". As an example, most people often choose the better-looking place between two identical ones in terms of function avalibilty. For instance, between 2 returants with approximately the same layout, people are seen to always stick with the fancy one. So, even when it comes to making money out of your property, this factor is still valuable. In conclusion, while I agree with the importance of functions included in a building, I do not say that they are the most important factor, as I believe appearance also plays a big part in design. Basically sharing the same amount of importance.