In many countries, the government spend a large amount of money on arts. Some people agree with this. However, others think government should spend more on health and education. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The phenomenon of governments tend to use large amounts of money on arts -related aspects of life has led to the division of two contrary opinions. For some, they are in agreement. Nevertheless, others believe that it would be more beneficial for the money to be exploited on health and education. Frankly, my personal view is somewhere in the middle, and thus, the following points made will be dedicated to the clarification of my thought. On the one hand, arts have always been known for its advantages towards entertainment and self-relief. Basically, living in such a fully occupied era like the 21st century, daily grinds appear to be an inevitable part of individuals’ life, whether young age or not. Specifically, in Japan, known for its intense levels of working, many would actually suffer from exhaustion and therefore, leading to higher demise rates. However, arts are different. It could somehow, at some points, act as a life savior or motivation for some people to continue their journey, particularly because they found ease and a push in relieving strain when dealing with laughter or a mind of not having to be frightened by deadlines. Hence, the method of spending more money on arts is utterly crucial, since it helps ameliorate citizens’ mental health and as a result, less severely heart-broken cases. On the other hand, it would be foolish to put two leading factors in terms of thriving a country aside, and mainly focus on just one aspect. Education is what regarded as a rocket in flying individuals, especially for succeeding generations, to reach out for more wonders existed throughout the planet. And again, making the development of one nation to be enhanced even more. One proof to showcase this is Vietnam. As history has mentioned, Vietnam, a country from 90% of people having no skills of literacy, to now a country that has fulfilled beloved Ho Chi Minh president’s words, which means more than roughly 90% of the citizens interpret how to read and write. What about health? Education may serve as a base to propel individuals in structuring the country, while for health, without it, human beings are definitely not capable of almost anything, or if yes, then they have to strive even harder just to stand at a finish line that others can achieve easily,. In short, education and health are what make a country exist in a long run. In conclusion, with regard to arts, health, and education, they are all crucial for inhabitants’ quality of their lifestyle. Without just one element, countries may face harsher challenges and results, especially for education and health, as they are the top reasons why a nation could survive consistently.