Some think secondary and high school students should be allowed to choose academic courses leading to university or practical courses leading to careers such as carpenters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern age, some people are of the opinion that scholars should be allowed to choose the stream they prefer to pursue after graduating senior high school. I strongly agree, with this notion as some students might enroll themselves in the core academic courses and the others in trade skills. Firstly, the importance of the essential fields like medicine and pharma cannot be ignored as it helps in maintaining the society healthy. For instance, during COVID-19 when the whole world was at the risk of collapsing it was only through the efforts of doctors and nurses that kept the community safe. Moreover, authorities around the globe are investing more funds in pharmaceuticals companies in order to order to provide the nutritional products and medicines for those of who are suffering from the vitamin deficiency diets. Thus, the students taking this couse as their major stream will help in creating healthier communities. On the other hand, practical skills like construction workers and engineers assists in the development of infrastructure of a country this will not only provide jobs for the peoples, also it would boost the economy of that particular nation. For example, the development of new skyscrapers and apartments in the third world countries have helped in reducing the risks unemployment, and eliminating the factors like poverty. In conclusion, i believe that children should be given the opportunity to decide which path they would like to take as it will help in the development of the country.