Many children no longer read books but instead use modern technology. While some think this is a positive trend, others think it is a problem. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the pace of technology is unstoppable, as the world witnesses constant technological advances every month. However, a reasonable part of society states that this evolution is damaging the ability of our younger generations to focus, as they spend more time using modern devices than reading books. In this essay, I explain some arguments supporting the use of technology as an instrument to acquire valuable knowledge, similar to reading a physical book. Moreover, I will develop each side of the stated notion. Typically, reading a book is a traditional way of learning as it is primarily a preferred tool for older ones. The truth is that this source of information keeps us out of distractions, such as phone notifications, social media sites, and many leisure apps. It results in a focused study, although you may need a tower of books to finish your assignment and spend many hours and effort.  In comparison, cutting-edge devices such as smartphones, computers, tablets, and many other facilitators are labor-saving when you can find plenty of data on the internet to do the most difficult tasks. In most cases, users save time to be more productive while working smarter, not harder. Instead of that fact, there is a drawback to this point of view. The constant temptations by many distractors I have described before can keep us in front of a screen for hours and hours, wasting precious time. I agree with the second idea. Modern instruments are a double-edged sword; you can use them to strengthen your understanding of weaknesses or take opposite actions, such as constantly watching short videos on Facebook. One of my experiences is that I can read and find more books in my preferred virtual store than in a physical library. I have been using this study method for many years, and it is more efficient than the traditional one. To conclude, I have explained the two sides of the argument and offered my point of view. The importance of this problem is that every tech-savvy person needs to be aware of the power technology could have over them if they are not responsible for how they use it.