MANY JOBS USED TO BE DONE BY HANDS, BUT NOWADAYS AN INCREASING NUMBER OF THEM ARE DONE BY USING MACHINES INSTEAD. DISCUSS THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF THIS DEVELOPMENT?

In this contemporary world, the technological revolution has bought drastic variations in various fields. It is believed that most of the jobs are done by manpower previously, whereas now machines took over these all works due to the modernization. This essay will accentuate the positive and negative aspect of this trend. To commence with the benefits of this development. Initially, there are a plethora of pros utilizing advance techniques in jobs. First and foremost is individuals can make their lives convenient and less stressful. To be more precise, with the aid of modern equipment, people can accomplish their tasks rapidly, and they do not need to put a lot of efforts to make it perfect. For instance, the newly launched Dyson vacuum cleaner has multiple features which cleans up even the tiny particles with the its innovative ultra -feature. As a result, it can be quick as well as easy to use, and people do not need to worry about cleaning their house thoroughly. Moreover, it can be conducive for organizations to have advanced tools so that they can finish their tasks quickly. Consequently, it will reduce time and do multiple things in a minute. However, this development also has cons which one cannot deny. Firstly, people are becoming unproductive and fully dependent on technology. In other words, advancements are making people lethargic which force them to rely on it. To exemplify, a survey conducted by Forbes magazine states that 78.5% of population is facing health issue because of being unproductive and solely reliance on automation. In addition, decline in the employment is another reason for this. Simply, most of the companies are opting for automations due to its benefits and convenience. Hence, technology eliminated the manpower and started ruling the world. To conclude, although there is not any doubt that advent in technology makes people ’s lives much easier and tranquil. Whereas, it can also make individuals a couch potato which is dangerous to them in many ways. There should be the balance between the utilization of human resources and technical things so that humans will not put their lives in jeopardy.