Write about the following topic. Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often seen that online purchasing, especially books, air tickets or various goods, is trending more popular now. Although this has drawbacks such as people prone to scams, I believe that there are more advantages becasuse it saves a lots of time. The main reason concer cancer of online shopping is that customers may get caught to scams. The reason for this is that buyers are unable to distinguish the legitiment sales and fake sales. Most of the time the consumers unintentionally lure to some online sales items which have unbelievable price tags. For example, a survey conducted by National Australian Bank revealed that 56% of account holders have complained that they caught to vairous online scams. However, I believe that if the customers careful handling the online purchases, they can mitigate the risk of scamming. On the other hand, saving time is the top advantage of online buying because the buyers do not want to attend physically in store to purchase the items and less waiting time for delivery encourage people to engage with more online buying. For instance, Kmart in Australia stated that their online sale increased 65% in Chrismas time, thus people prefer online service. Additionally, most of the online businesses provide free return policy, if the customer is not happy with their product. So, people prefer buying things from internet, it more convenient than attending the store. In conclusion, although online shopping has drawbacks such as scaming scaling issues, I believe that reducing time waste and facility of return goods outweigh the drawbacks of online purchases.