Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

A section of society is of the opinion that competitive work would be beneficial while others suggest cooperation instead; despite the fact that rivalry would motivate some people, I would argue that working as a team is more practical helping conduct a broadened perspective over aspects we are dealing. To begin with, it is proven that rivalry affects humans' mind, motivating and pushing them to reach their unconscious abilities. During competitions, individuals find themselves on specific occasions when their brain releases adrenalin or other hormones similar to the times it finding itself in danger and would do anything for survival. However, it can drive into unhealthy rivalries resulting in stress and anxiety for example. On the other hand, collaboration in work can provide a more harmonious and supportive atmosphere, where peers help each other by sharing their experience and knowledge which consequently leads to better and wider outcomes. In addition, collaborative education can develop social and communication skills. It also is a good alternative to mitigating the negative effects of excessive competition. In conclusion, while rivalry at work would have good impacts, it can be deconstructive too. In contrast, having a more friendly attitude will provide a wide range of positive influences in various parts of life like working and educating; that is why I prefer to emphasize the latter rather than the former.