The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agre or disagree?

Some people argue that a week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. I fully agree with this viewpoint because if workers get a long weekend, it will allow them to have more time to relax, and also it will increase their productivity. If a weekend becomes longer, workers will have more time for relaxation. Workers need to have proper rest if they work throughout the week. Therefore, if the weekends are long, workers will be able to have proper rest, which will refresh their bodies and mind. It will help to erase their workplace burnout and improve their physical and mental well-being. For example, in Japan, people are working 4 days a week, and for the rest of three days they have weekends, which they invest in self-care and relaxation. It eliminates their workplace fatigue and burnout. Moreover, if a week becomes shorter, it increases the productivity of the workers. After having a hectic week, workers require a prolonged break and proper rest. After having proper rest in a long weekend, workers can concentrate more on their work, they perform better than before,and it helps to improve their productivity. For example, in Australia, after weekends become shorter, many employees from different companies can concentrate more on their work, and that helps to increase their productivity. In conclusion, I completely agree with the viewpoint that weekends should be more long. It will give workers more time for relaxation, and it will increase the productivity of the workers.