Differences between countries are becoming less evident. Nowadays people are watching the same films, fashion, brands, advertisements and TV channels. To what extent do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?

These days, the main trend that is popular among societies is globalization on account of the fact that global communities have access to the same items namely, movies, fashion, brands, commercials, and so on. while a similar world has a lot of benefits, I still believe that cannot overshadow the drawbacks. On the one side, the merits of losing the difference between countries are so varied. On the one hand, when people who are all over the world have access to the same factors, then they can immigrate and travel across the world without any problems; in fact, they have individual opinions of each other. On the other hand, it causes social media and companies to become homogenised; as a result, the global inhabitants receive the news, clothes, and so on that they like really fast. On the other side, globalization has several demerits. Firstly, the important element that introduces the country is its culture; however, if populations follow similar trends, the cultural erosion owing to the fact that its aspects such as costumes, music, ceremonies and so forth are destroyed. Secondly, the publicities and media are the best devices that international firms use to encourage people to buy their goods; consequently, local businesses lose their clients; moreover, it creates a number of economic challenges for some countries and prevents them from developing. To sum up, the similarity between international citizens has different good points; nevertheless, it cannot eclipse the bad points inasmuch as traditional norms and the economy are the crucial parts that aid countries to enhance and survive.