It is commonly said that today’s children are facing huge challenges. This essay indent to discuss the causes of these pressures and give some suggestions to solve them.

It is true that children are facing different challenges in their lives due tothe increasing competition level, having a peer pressure, and being less active in doing physical activities. All these can be sorted out by taking some effective measures such as creating a friendly environment for them, encouraging them to participate in extra-curricular activities and also providing equality in education would be beneficial for them. One of the main reasons for increasing pressure among children is facing competition at the school level. Most of the students try hard to get good academic grades in the class but high levels of competition make them depressed and they feel themselves under pressure to act properly. Also, their parents have their own expectations of their children and they want to see their children become successful in their life. That is why, they always force them to hard study. Moreover,expensive techno gadgets are used by their peers which automatically influences children to buy those products because of the surprising features. And they force their parents to buy these products for them which is not possible for middle-class families to spend immediately on particular products. Consequently, children feel distressed sometimes leading them to make poor decisions to obtain these items. Furthermore, those children who are living in urban areas, are likely to spend most of their time at home using mobile phones and watching television etcetera. They do not like to take part in outdoor activities which makes them more lethargic and obese. Due to this fact, they face loneliness and stay away from their loved ones when they are addicted towards using technology. On the other hand, these challenges can be mitigated easily if parents and teachers support childr in a better way. Firstly, parents can make a good friend of their children and try to create a safe environment for them where they can freely share their thoughts and feelings with them. Also,never force their children to do good in academics only because every children has distinct abilities. Secondly,both schools and parents should try to encourage children to participate in extra-curricular activities which help them to lessen their study burden and are useful for their holistic development too. Another point is that opportunities should be provided equally to all children which is essential to maintain equality in society and for social well-being. To sum up, the challenges faced by children in their lives because of the intense competition, social influence and of course not actively participating in physical activities. These causes can be ameliorated by taking some steps such as motivating them to do physical activity, creating a better environment for them and providing equal opportunities proving advantageous for children.