You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

Currently, social media is the most used platform on earth. Especialy nowadays, it has gained myriad of function, but the main feature still stays virtual communication among people. Thus, it is said that, there is a danger of completely replacing face-to face interaction with online. The aim of this essay is to analyse advantages and disatvantages of this statement. First of all, main perk of distanced communication is its speed. This factor is of paramount importance. This type of interaction is convinient in any given time and situation. wether it is a friend who lives thousands of kilometers away from you or a buisness partner, who's assistance you need urgently, social media gives you the opportunity to address them without any complications. On the other hand, chatting has become somewhat an addictive activity. Sometimes, people in one room don't bother to look at each other when they can merely massege to each other. Thing is human interaction is vital for our societal growth and very often social media becomes quite big obsticale in this matter. Even though online interaction could be harmful and addictive, It could also be helpful for people with social anxiety. This type of mental states often makes people isolate themselves and stay in there shell. whereas virtual communication helps them expand their circle of friends and acquantances. I believe this fact is of vital importance. Overall, to state my point of view, I'd argue that in this case advatanges certainly outweigh disadvantages. The convenience of social media had made life much simpler and diverse. People all around the world have the opportunity to connect, an this helped humanity gain tolerance and education \. After all, It broadend broadens broaden our individual enviroments an made us see and meet new people.