Some people think that it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every five years. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

It is ofren argued that it ought to be mandatory for drivers to retake the driving test again every five years. The main benefits are people will get updated knowledge about road rules and authorities can identify the dengerous drives; however, the key drawbacks are waste of time for both drivers and examiners and create a huge waiting peried for people who waiting Change the form of the verb wait show examples to get their licenses. On the one hand, legalizing the driving test for evey over five years, provides a lot of advantages. Firstly, the drivers can upgrade their knowledege about rules and regulations because most of the rules and regulations change over the period, especially urban area. For instance, hook turn has introdued in Colombo Sri Lanka last year but most of the drivers were not awared of it. So, when the law imposed, every drivers shoud be learn those updated laws and regualtions, otherwise they may fails the driving test. Scondly, due to change of people's health, some drivers bocome unqualified to drive. These people can identify when mandate the test every five years. Moreover, the reaction time is declining, especially for elderly drivers. Hence, the authorities can identify the dengerous drivers easily, if the driving test compulsory. On the other hand, There are some disadvantages may occure, if the five year rule impose by the government. One of the main issue is that waste of time, especially for the drivers. As an example, to get the driving license in Sri Lanka, the drivers have to spend more than a week for the process. If they have to do this process every five years, the total labour force wasting may uncountable and it directly affect in countrie's country's development. Not only that, the demand for license will skyrocketing and a huge que will be developed. This will negatively affect in young generation who waiting to get their first license and they start driving without qualifed as a driver. In conlusion, drivers can update their knowledge and authorities can identify unqualified drivers when mandate the license test every five years, however, time wasting and creating a uncotrolable uncontrollably waiting time to get license for younger people are the unavodable circumstances. Therefore, the government should measure the positive and negative effects before implement this rule.