“Prevention is better than cure”. Both research and treatment for the disease are costly and it would be better to invest in preventing the disease. To what extent do you agree?

There is a quote “Prevention is better than cure”. This statement appear because the cost of medication is very expensive and research approve it. That is why better for everyone to keep maintain their own health from disease. Personally, I extremely agree with this since health is important to support our daily activities and the price of treatment is highly expensive. First, when we are in a good condition, we can do all of things. Physically and mentally are crucial things to think clearly and do job properly. People do not have to go to hospital often because they do exercise regularly and eat healthy foods. Moreover, by doing meditation also has a significant role to keep us from many diseases. For example, I always do exercise every day and drink water to keep fit and the result is I do not get sick easily. As people know, the treatment, drug, check-up, etc are really costly. What makes it expensive is the hospitals need to pay the doctors and the maintenance price of the hospital itself. As a consequence, people can not access medication with affordable price. For instance, there are a lot of citizen in Indonesia who do not get treatment even though the disease is vital because they do not have money to pay for it. To conclude, the statement above is true. I totally agree with that statement because the cost for health is not affordable. Besides that, by staying healthy, people can actively doing their own things.