SOME THINK THAT POLITICIANS SHOULD ALWAYS BE HONEST WEHILE OTHERS FEEL THAT THERE ARE TIMES WHEN THEY MUST LIE. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND YOUR OPINION.

It is important to have government legislators to run a nation. A handful of people think that honesty should always be presented by politicians, while others opine that they have to lie in some cases. In my opinion, it relies on situations, but law should not be deal with human emotions. This essay will accentuate both the views in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are numerous of reasons why government ought to continuously be honest. Firstly, citizens have plenty of expectations from their authorities. To be more precise, if leaders are hiding something then public will not truest them. Consequently, they will not win their next elections due to their misrepresentation of plans and thoughts. Moreover, every lawmaker should not do fake promises. For instance, an MLA of Ropar Village always committed those pledges which he can fulfill. He was the long serving Chief Minister in Raipur. Thus, because of the blind trust that people have on government is the prime reason for not presenting any false report or policies. However, people who held another view point say that lying is sometimes a good for the betterment of individuals. In other words, leaders have to speak a lie in some circumstances where they have a threat for public from oppositions. As a result, there will be a risk for their folks which they want to protect them from other party’s misconceptions. In addition, there are sometimes when individuals do not want to hear any news which makes them uncomfortable. To exemplify, administration announced the prohibition of alcohol but still liquors are sold through other passage. Hence, it is better for politicians to tell a lie as it makes people comfortable than a truth. To conclude, after analyzing both views, it is not hard to see that legislators have to be genuine as well as must be representation for people ’s benefits. In my viewpoint, honesty is not always the best policy because sometimes situations demand not to speak a truth.