Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st century, and sea levels continue to rise at alarming rate. What problems are associated with this, and what are some possible solutions?

Flooding and natural disasters are becoming popular in the 21st century, due to global warming and these are causing devastating effects on humans. The major problems associated with this are flooding and economic loss, which is a major threat for the human beings.The solution for this is achieved by constructing dams and shifting population away from sea sides. i will explain the solutions for this problem in my essay with relevant examples. The major problem, we are facing these days is due to rise in sea levels which is the result of un-predictable and heavy rains, which in turn is causing increse in the river levels and leads to flooding. To illustrate, in 2016, Pakistan witnessed a major hurricane, which vanished all the houses and the population in its periphery, due to which most of the people lost their lives. Another problem which is associated with the flooding is, fall in the economy of the country, as natural disasters also affects the agricultural sector by destroying the lands and crops, it also affects the economy of the country badly. For instance in 2008, India witnessed a major flood, which destroyed their agricultural lands and damaged all the nearby properties of the people. This caused indian government, a loss of 10 million dollars, and they had no funds remaining for the reconstruction of the damaged houses. The solution which is important to prevent such disaster would be, by constructing dams for collecting rain water and by moving the population away from the river areas. Higher authorities should make strict laws, that no one should be allowed to live near the rivers. In srilanka Srilanka, their governments fabricated dams for collecting rain water and moved their citizens away from sea side, and made strict law for not utilizing the land near rivers for the purpose of living. To conclude, we cannot stop natural diasters as we donot have super powers, however law making agencies can help their people by reducing the losses of lives by shifting population away from the sea sides and by creating dams as water reservoirs, rather than diverging the rain water towards major rivers.