In many countries around the world, it is common for families to run their own business. Some people think that keeping the business within the family is the best approach while other believe this could lead to problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has become a common practice to start a family business these days. some people believe that starting a business with the family members is a good option, because people trust their families and there would be less chances of fraud, while others think that this can cause certain issues, if any loss is observed, so this can cause conflict between relations. I will discuss both views with relevant examples and i will give my opinion as well in this essay. The foremost reason given by the people with the former opinion is that, it is extremely essential to include trustworthy people as your business partners because there would be less chances of fraud in the profit. For instance, one of my friends, started import and export, for which he included his cousins, as it was risky to higher others because people can fool you easily when it comes to the profit. on the other hand, the people with latter opinion gave the justification that, starting any project within closed relatives can cause problems in the relationships, if there is any loss in the project, or if the profit percentages are not equally splitted between the individuals, so this can develop rift between brothers and they may part their ways. To illustrate, my uncle opened a store, in which he gave major authorities to his brother, however due to sudden massive decline in the profit, they developed trust issues between them and eventually parted ways. To conclude, starting a business in relatives is a very brilliant idea these days, if they are experts and have good traits, because it is rare to find such people these days, however, if certain un-expected events may occur, with devastating effects on the business so this will ruin the bond among blood relations. I think, it is significant to start combined work, with crystal clear duties and paper work, everything should be documented properly to prevent mishaps and hatered among loved ones.