Some feel that tourism endangers culture while others feel it is beneficial. DIscuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Today, the tourist industry is important to the economy of many countries because it can present traditional culture, food, or dress. However, some individuals don't agree with this statement; their views are that some tourism will endanger the culture. I disagree that tourism will have a negative impact on culture, but sometimes, the hosts destroy the culture. To begin with, tourism is a financial support for the country because in many countries such as Thailand, Japan ETC the tourist tax will be collected from the price of the purchase or the hotel accommodation, which will include the tax price or in some public place like temple that free for national but foreigner should pay for it so this can maintain that place. Moreover, most tourists like to try local food, therefore it will help promote local restaurants to generate income for the shops. On the other hand, mainly cause of the destruction of the original culture is not form tourist but actually from the host countries for example, they adapt the original recipe to make tasty for foreigners and numerous people today choose convince ways than maintain the original like Thai traditional dress that in original have a lot of processes to wear it but in currently day the process dresing design has been reduced to comfortable and easy to wear it. Hence, this part of government should be concerned with protecting the real traditional culture To sum up, the culture is not destroyed by tourism but by native peoples who are not concerned with keeping real traditions but adapting some culture for foreigners. Alternatively, it is one of the most significant parts of the country's income. Nevertheless, is the responbilities of goverment to harness this problem.