Some people believe that governments should pay full course fees for students who want to study in universities. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

It is believed by many that the university education should be free and governments should bear all the expanses. This essay totally agrees with this statement because everyone has a right to education and this will also helps in the development and technological advancement. Education is one of the basic rights and everyone should be able to study if they want to. Moreover, university courses are quite expensive and not many people can afford them. Therefore, if governments bear their universities' expanses, they would be able to select their desired careers. This will help the university as well, by increasing the standard of education. For example, in Germany, university education is free, as a result of that, more students apply every year and the standard of education is quite high. Another reason why this is a good initiative because it is also beneficial for the advancement in science and technology. As more people will be able to apply for courses in their desired fields, they will be more enthusiastic in their careers and future development. This will also help the government in the long run. Also many countries are already successfully doing it. For instance, in Sweden 11% of the budget is fixed for education, and this has results in Sweden winning the most number of Nobel Prize in science. In conclusion, governments should pay full fees for the students who want to study in universities as this will help the country itself and just like food, education is also a basic human right.