Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. But other say film should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals think that main purpose of films is for entertainment only, while others say that it should made with some educational purpose. Both views will be dissussed in the upcoming paragraphs along with my opinion. One of the main reasons of that the only purpose of films should only for entertain is that movies act as a stress buster. When a working people get a free weekend after the whole week, then they gave more preference to spend their leisure time while watching movie with their loved ones. Sometimes they try to watch in to the cinema hall or on Netflix while sitting their own home. Thus, individuals prefer to watch movie to get relax themselves. The another reason is that why producer of films should made films only for entertain to public because there other various sources through audience can get education such as You Tube. With the advent of various films like punjabi, Engilsh and Telgu. The audience from different countries would not be able to enjoy movies in different language but also can get a chance to learn different language. On the other hand, some masses believe that movies should have some educational value. The main cause is that nowadays, mainly children instead of elderly people showing more interest in watching movies. So, what they will see in movies,they will try to adapt in their real life. Thus, the films made in way that they can get some useful information through movies. Additionally, in the era of globalization, mainly adults are moving in to Join the words into show examples different countries. They are not trying to adapt the western culture. In this way, they are forgetting their traditional customs and values. Thus, by making historical and traditional movies, children will not only get knowledge about their country's history but they also connect themselves with the roots and traditional values. Hence, films should be made with an educational purpose. g In my point of view, films should be made only for entertainment only,because their other various platforms through which the person can get education related to any subjects. In conclusion, Although the main purpose of movies should for fun only but children are also audience of movies these days. So, connecting children movies should also be made in way that they can get knowledge their traditional values.