Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish

People have been increasingly more interested in high difficulty work, such as engineers and doctors. However, there has been a debate on whether or not those individuals are only allowed to operate in the country they did their studies in. Both sides have logical arguments, however I believe that those requirements are not needed. First of all, works that require professionalism need precision to avoid unnecessary risks. If they work in another country, the language barriers serve as a major problem as they disrupt the communication between coworkers or patients and could create misunderstandings, leading to fatal mistakes. Besides, teachers would unconsciously teach in a biased way, meaning that they would convey the materials in such a way of what the country is facing. For example, medical lecturers would be more focused on teaching how to deal with disease based on their country’s conditions, like technology and climate. On the other hand, having the ability to pursue their career anywhere could allow more opportunities. For instance, professionals are able to reach and help more residents in a less developed area. This could help reduce issues like disease that could become epidemic if left unnoticed. These workers are also not robbed of their rights and freedom to gain economical advantages. They are less restricted and could help them mentally, potentially increasing their performance. The job prospect would be more appealing towards younger generations. In conclusion, I think that said restrictions are unnecessary. I believe that those people should have the freedom to do business however they like – either for pursuing money or charity work. They each have their own personal reasons to do what they like, and we all should respect that. With the advancing technology, problems such as language barriers should have lessened effects on their operation.