In recent times, stress has emerged out to be the major challenge faced by people nowadays. What are the causes of this problem? Suggest some effective solutions for the same.

Transformation of lifestyle,from traditional one to modern style, over the last century has had its side-effects. One of the negative aspects is related to people's mental health; people are more prone to experience stress in their daily lives. Pressure in workplace and widespread stagnant lifestyle are reasons for this phenomenon. Whereas, it can be alleviated by governments' apt actions. Firstly, compared to the past, today,the pace of life is significantly higher, and a huge amount of effort is required to keep up with it. The situation is similar in the workplaces, employees have to do multiple tasks in a short period of time. Consequently, doubt abount finishing various missions in a specified deadlines causes anxiety. Secondly, modernity is not only about enhancing convenience in our life, but by automated tools introduced to our lives, it has resulted in lazy individuals who are unwilling to be active. The more people adapt inactive lifestyle, the more they will have challenges in doing their jobs. Therefore, they would encounter stressful situations. However, the reasonable policies taken by authorities can soothe these issues. Regular exercise can reduce the stress remarkably; thus, governments can promote their citizens to do exercise. In Austria, if you use your bike routinely to commute your job, you will be paid 400 Euros at the end of the year. Moreover, a rigorous labor law should be settled in order to have limited work hours. Then people can not only do their jobs calmly, but spend more time with their families and friends, which is another factor playing role in relieving stress. Overall, although obligations to deliver excessive tasks in the different careers as well as sedentary way of living lead to stress to be omnipresent in societies, states' appropriate legislations would lessen the problems.