In many countries today people are choosing to have fewer children. Why is this the cause? What are the effects of this trend on the society?

When listening to grand parents' stories about their marriage, they would always refere to their aspire to have several children. Although,these days, people tended to have one or two children. This phenomenon seems to have reasons, and a number of effects, which is going to be discussed here. One reason for having less children is that people are more sure about their futures. In the past, people were thoughtful about their older ages when they might not find someone to help or to stay beside them. Therefore, it was a strategy of old- time people for supporting themselves. Second, pecuniary challenges do not leave enough time for people to have more children. Today, for financiang their lives, both man and women have to work, and in this situation, they are reluctant to have more children whose nurturing is remarkably costly. The effects of this problem can both one societies and partners can be quit serious. Firstly, in the future, the lack of workforce to handle the society will be a challenging issue. Consequently, governments have to accept more immigrants. Though this can be a good idea for solving the problem, a portion of immigrants might tended to cause problems for the natives. As it can be seen, in Austria, the majority of serious crimes are committed by refugees. Finally, aging couples need emotional support by those who has close- knitt