Some people think that hosting an international sport event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is considered by some that hosting international sports events has benefits for countries. While others believed that it was not. However, in my opinion, global sports events a vital to raising the country's economy and improving the infrastructure needed they should be well-managed to avoid the environmental and financial problems. On the first hand, what makes that good for the country is that the global recognition in hosting international sports events is a chance to promote economic growth, increasing tourism spending by the visitors who come to watch the match. In other words, spectators come in large groups and should pay for airline tickets, hotel reservations, and shopping, especially local markets. Another good point is that worldwide sporting events have opportunities to improve sports facilities such as stadiums and develop cities, which results in enhancing roads and transportation which returns benefits for local citizens. On the other hand, hosting an international sport event could bring financial issues to some countries, as the investment in building many high-cost stadiums may exceed the expected return. Another downside is that international events often have an impact on the environment such as waste of energy resources and air pollution during the building stage. In conclusion, hosting a global event could financially affect some countries. It has many advantages contributes the economic growth and improves the infrastructure.