These days it is neither possible nor desirable for most people to stay in the same job throughout their working life. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Most people nowadays find that staying in one job for the entire of their working life is neither feasible nor desirable. This essay strongly agrees with this statement due to technological change or people looking for a suitable job. People currently have to learn various skills and knowledge to avoid the elimination of technology, under the rapid technological development, many jobs with various roles were obsoleted. As a result, millions of people working in a wide range of kinds of occupations must change in their jobs or started to learn other majors suitable with the updated technology recently. For example, my uncle stayed committed as a technology engineer, but underwent Artificial intelligence exploration, his role was altered by AI leading to his switching jobs. On top of that, some are looking for financial freedom or simply career advancement. The majority of people are stuck in their jobs with stable incomes and challenging to be promoted in their ladder of career. Therefore changing jobs can provide better opportunities for progression and personal growth. My country is a case point, according to the statistics in 2020, nearly 60% of employees after working for 5 years decided to change their major. In addition, the young generation also has a tendency to switch in employment to follow their passion and interests that are suitable for their trait and characters. This reason could be a motivation for them to develop their skills in the job chosen. For instance, most of my graduated friends changed to other occupations like artists, singers, IT, which is shared appropriately with themselves. In conclusion, a large workforce is constantly changed by technological machines and artificial intelligence, however, a part choose to work in their favorite and ambitious major facilitating the rate of job shifting.