Internet social media have become very popular. To what extent do you think this is a good or bad thing? Why do you think this is the case? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undeniable that advance of technology has influenced for almost every fields of our daily basis, including contributing the way we socialize. the appereance of new social media bring both advantages and disadvantages. I think in practically, the drawbacks outweight of advantages. This essay will examine some reasons why social media is bad thing. To begin with, there are some reason why social media like tiktok, instagram, X and other sosial media bring the negative impacts. Firstly, social media make people become individual. According to research by Thomas Van in 2020, mentioned that people spend their time in social media is 7 hours per day. if calculated correctly, people will spend time 6-8 hours for sleeping, 9 hours for working, the rest of time will spent socialize around 0-2 hours. Additionally, social media impacted to productivity. Reseach by Dr. Stevany in 2022, mentioned that social media designed to scroll down and up to triger some neuron in our pupil leading to stay up and addicted. I think not everyone has concious of awarness with this algorithm, however in fact that everyone will enjoy to scroll up and down the content on social media. For example, I found so many people playing with their phone open the cosial media instead of other apps like gmail, trelo Trello tree, and other productive apps. What I means by that is instead of doing something importants people choose spent their time in screen especially social media, leading to decrease productivity. In conclusion, social media impacts the way people interact with others, but from some reseach and my experience, that social media like Instagram, Tiktok, and others brings some negative impacts, including make people become indivial, and decline our productivity.