More and more companies allow their employees to work from home or “remotely” rather than going into an office each day. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, a few companies is following work from home culture, especially after pandemic. This trend has yielded favourable results so far and it is a common sentiment that this mode will stay in future also. In my viewpoint, pros of work from home outweigh the cons. This essay will try to delve into the reasons behind my stance by comparing both the aspects. To begin with, those who consider this trend negative assert that employees working from home may experience a lack of motivation and concentration in office work. In fact, in professional workplaces everyone around is busy in their own chores, but this is not the case at home. One has to do work with their family members around. Therefore, at times it is difficult to motivate one-self and concentrate in work. On the other hand, those who consider this trend favourable opine that work from home saves employee's time. Indeed, before this work culture one had to get up early and get ready to leave for office well before normal office hours. As a result, there was wastage of time. However, it is not the issue in case of this new way, because a worker is not suppose to leave his home and get dressed. Thus, work from home is has been saving a lot of time, which one can utilise in finishing his office tasks. Furthermore, it increases employee's productivity. As a matter of fact, people feel relieved either when they are around their loved ones or they are in their comfort zone, because then they can concentrate better in their work and could prove more productive professionally. Therefore, work from home can help professionals to deliver the best of their abilities. To sum up, undoubtedly workers may sometimes feel demotivated and unable to concentrate, but this new work trend certainly, saves time and help to enhance productivity.