in many countries, people are now living longer than before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for the governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent advantages of having an old population outweigh the disadvantages

In most parts of the world, the average age of the people is increasing with time. Some people think that the old age population creates issues for the higher authorities, while others believe that it is advantageous. There are several advantages of aged population, as they can help their family members by looking after their kids so that younger generation can stay focused on the work, which will ultimately help the economic growth of the country. On the other hand, the second group claims that if any city has more elderly population, so the governments will have to pay for their medical bills and they might have to build more hospitals nearby. The main benefit of having aged parents is that, young generation can continue with their employment fearlessly, because they can take their parents help for looking after their kids. As it is extremely difficult to maintain a balance between work life and house chores, especially if both the parents are employed somewhere. Additionally, if more people are employed so this will improve their financial status and they would easily pay the taxes, which will help in the economic growth of the country. To illustrate, my friend Ayesha, got married in young age and after she became mother, it was extremely difficult for her to continue with her job so in this scenario she took help from her grandmother and finally she was able to give her 100% to the job. The disadvantages of having aging population are, the governments would be responsible for the financial support of the individuals, because old age invites lots of health issues and they might need to construct more hospitals near every society, as it is pretty unsafe for elderly people to travel at a distance. For instance, my grandfather was diagnosed with stage three cancer, for which he was sent to other city for the treatment and the higher authorities were paying for all the medical bills and transportation, as he was a government employee. To conclude, the advantages definitely outweigh the disadvantages, as aging people are the major support system of the family, which is why majority of the women can easily work as women accounts for 50% population of the world. This will benefit the country and will remove all the financial burdens from the lawmaking authorities and will support the country in terms of economic growth by paying the taxes.