Genetic engineering is an important issue in society today. Some people think that it will improve people’s lives in many ways. Others feel that it may be a threat to life on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Genetic engineering is able to advance our existance to a new higher level. Rescue people's lives from chronic illness is the main directive for the future of this science. It might be difficult to understand the specifity of such a kind of science. It requires a lot of preparation, experience and special medical education, which sometimes takes a whole life. I firmly believe that the benefits of genetic engineering surpass its drawbacks. Firstly, the amount of people that could be treated by genetic engineering is quite high. There are diseases that preventing Change the form of the verb prevent show examples people from having a normal life. A lot of them have been suffering every day, and unfortunately there is still no solution for them. Moreover,employing human cloning in the right way may enhance human life. For instance, this technology can provide individual organs which could be permitted for transplant purposes. Furthermore,GMO crops have been modified with genes that help them withstand harsh conditions like drought, and resist diseases such as Downy mildew. In addition,genetic engineering can increase the yield of crops,and fruits by producing better cultivars. For example,Viet Nam succeeded in improving new rice varieties which can grow in a salty environment. In conclusion,I reaffirm my conviction that genetic engineering will improve quality of life,and the apprehension surrounding it will be tackled adequately in the future.