Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Farming become more popular in current era than in the past. The innovation of technology in farming always gives high profits. This essay will argue why scientific developments are entirely necessary for farmers in bringing better outcomes. There are other sectors as well, such as transport, aerospace, electrical tools and many more that lead the economy more than farming. Researchers tend to focus on those things which helps in the better establishment of the country. The priority of government is always those fields which are aligned with the top nations like United States. For example, in recent studies, it was demonstrated that India is at the top in investing new machines and we all are the eyewitnesses to "MISSION MARS". These few instances encourage scientists to potentially focus on top-notch areas rather than farming. Despite the growth in other fields of engineering, the developments in farming are always valuable. Food, the by-product of farming, is the basic need of human beings and cannot be ignored. Therefore, with the right techniques and machines, farmers are able to provide fresh fruits to the world, resulting in making good profits. Secondly, science plays an essential role in protecting all the herbs and crops from harsh environment. For instance, In Japan, people do farming inside the sheds with proper instructions given by researchers in windy seasons and eliminate the risk of loss. In conclusion, this essay argued that expansion in the business of growing crops and raises livestock has never faced any drawbacks but always raise financial returns. In my opinion, I definitely disagree with the given statement however the evolution in different lines like automobiles outweighs farming.