There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What causes this? What can be done to solve the problem?

There can be no doubt that noise pollution is a pressing issue that has negatively affected those living in urban areas. The underlying causes of this are inappropriate noise from construction sites and commercial parties, which can be addressed by the government applying time-based restrictions. Perhaps the major cause of noise pollution can be traced back to infrastructural work. To explain, due to industrialization, the demand for housing and other amenities increases. To satisfy these requirements, large-scale projects have to be put to work throughout most of the daytime. However, the reliance on heavy machinery contributes to ear-hurting noise, adversely affecting residents' overall quality of life. An additional cause of annoying noise is commercial activities. To be specific, these activities include parties, and entertaining performances which are designated with loud sound effects, creating excessive noise late at night. As a result, this can lead to sleep deprivation and disrupt residents' personal lives. To mitigate the issue, one effective approach is that the government should implement time-based restriction. Simply put, noisy activities would be forced to operate in specific daytime hours and they will get fines when they break the rule, ensuring quieter morings and evenings. In Japan, contruction work and night-life activities have regulated closing hours, maintaning peace in nearby residential neighborhoods. In conclusion, noise pollution mostly stems from infrastructural work and late night activities. Therefore, the government needs to look at restricting noisy work in appropriate time to give back the inherent peace of the city