Some people believe that to be a successful sportsperson, one needs to have a natural ability. Others think that hard work and practice are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many civilians believe that ones need to have natural abilities to be a successful athlete however, some think hard work and practice would reach anyone to those abilities. I believe that athletes are made by determination, hard work and a lot of patience. In addition, to that working hard on anything will reach you to any goal you have in mind and think of. For example, boxers and football players are made by practice and not giving up because it needs many trials to apply. Hower,natural abilities can be a bad thing if its not elevated and used, it would be a waste of talent for instance, being gifted with flexibility and not actually using it can truly be devastating thing because its putting it in waste. Let us put it in that way if someone really gifted he would try to invest in his talent and make it a part of his living. However, many think just being born with it will simplify your life and I am biased despite this strong statement because its as if i brought a piece of carbon and said its as valuable as a diamond, carbons need many process for it to be this great stone same as being good with something. For example, caregivers who help in developing their childrens talent has truly made history such as Jojo Siwa, her Mother was the reason why her daughter is one of the most famous pop stars. Finally, I feel that having a talent alone is not enough despite few find it converesly, I think working hard under a lot of circumstances will pay off. In conclusion, I strongly agree not working on your talent and ability will be a waste and will not be enough to be a great sportsperson.