Topic: Many feel that going to the gym is the best way to stay fit. Others think that there are more effective methods. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Majority of the people argue that in order someone to remain healthy he or she needs to go to the gym, while other believe that there are other measures that can be used effectively. Although going to gym motivates someone to keep fit, I strongly believe that using diet can be more effective. On the one hand, the proponents who think that gym exercise is more important for a person to keep fit because of the motivation they get there. The reason is when people meet in a fitness centers, they are always encouraged to work hard and push themselves harder so that they can lose weight. Furthermore, different individuals are counseled differently according to their capabilities and their goals with the help of trainers. For example, many people individuals who were once obesity always think that the gyms are the best place that can help someone to stay in shape. However, I think other ways can be more better. On the other hand, I agree with those who think that other ways can be utilized such as nutrition. This is because one of the major reason why an individual would gain weight so fast is due to the diet. If he or she can follow the nutritionists meal schedule and the the right time then chances of staying healthy a higher than those who use fitness centers. For instance, research done by Mrs Jenny at Bugema University showed that using diet to maintain your shape is 95% effective. Therefore, controlling the type of food you consume contributes a lot to someone's fitness. In conclusion, even though the gyms motivate many to remain fit, I completely agree that diet can be more effective. Hence the governments should try to advise people on good nutrition.