Compared to the past, more people are now studying abroad because it is more convenient and cheaper than before. Do you think this is beneficial to the foreign student’s home country?

Nowadays, many students prefer to study outside their country because they feel more comfortable and spend less money on studying rather than local universities. In my opinion, I did not agree with the statement because of many reasons. Firstly, studying abroad needs a lot of money for their daily needs. Secondly, many learners feel homesickness. In this essay, I will discuss these two reasons and shed light on my opinion. To begin with, going outside to study is very useful and helps people to learn many new skills. For instance, communication and foreign language. Although, they need a lot of money to continue their learning. For instance, they spend money on rent apartment, tickets, food etc.... I believe that if they study in their nation, they spend less money. They will stay with their family or relevant and they do not need to travel. Moreover, many people can not live far away from their families. They face some difficulties with new people because they have different cultures and customers. So they may feel stress and pressure and affects their studying. If they live near to their families they will be more comfortable and happy. Personally, I like to study in a local college because I will feel safe and enjoying with my old friends. To sum up, travelling outside for study has some advantages and disadvantages. I think it is useful and difficult at the same time. Students will lose out lot of money and will not focus on their studies. I think they should think very well because take that decision.