Some people think that children should be raised by all the family members (e.g. Uncle, aunt and grandparents) rather than only parents. Give your opinion.

Some people think that children should be raised by all the family members (e.g. Uncle, aunt and grandparents) rather than only parents. Give your opinion. While in our society, children are principally raised by their parents, some people argued that all the family members should be involved in their education. I tend to disagree with this idea for diverse reasons. Firstly, it is true that children need to have person of references and authority to grow up healthy and to feel safe. However, I believe that if there are too many adults around them giving orders, communicating opinions and rules, they might be lost not knowing the best to option to choose. Consequently, they can misbehave not knowing how to act. In addition, adults have their own way of thinking so it can be confusing for a child, if they hear opposed ideas, especially for an infant or a pre-school child. There are often conflicts between two parents and we can easily imagine how difficult it would be if there were more adults around them exposing constrated ideas. In my work experience as a pediatrician, tensions and conflits conflict by the parents affect dramatically causing anxiety and anger by the child. Subsequently, there might have difficulty to sleep, to eat and to learn at school. On the other hand, when parents lack with their responsabilities of rising their child and giving them a proper education, an aunt or uncle, for instance, might be an good alternative option. To sum up, I don't believe that all the family members should interfe with the education of a child. However, in certain situations, they could be valuable resources.