Some people think that dangerous sport should be banned others however believe that people should be free to choose sport activities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is a disagreement between people about whether dangerous sports should be banned or not. There are lots of logical reasons for either banning or being free. I believe that it is important to consider these reasons equally because even if it is dangerous to do extreme sport, it is a choice. Also, if risks are not taken, we can not improve ourselves and move forward as a society. First of all, there are many ways that you can hurt yourself while doing extreme sport and it may cause fatal outcomes. However, doing dangerous sports such as bungee jumping has some serious consequences like being paralysed. It is the person's own choice to take that risk or not. As a society, we can not do anything about it because it is not illegal. People who do these kinds of sports only harm themselves, not other people. Secondly, sport has an important role among nations. The Olympics is one of the biggest examples of this. If we only focus on the negative side of the subject, we can not develop our community and we will be left behind. This year, Mr Eliah honoured our country by taking second place in the shooting sport. It seems dangerous to shoot with a gun but as you can see the result makes all of us happy. In conclusion, although there are many reasons for banning extreme sports such as deadly consequences and being paralysed, it is important to consider human rights and also success in competitions like the Olympics.