People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past, what do you think that is the reason for this? What are tha consequences for the people and people around them?

There is no denying the fact that sleeping long hours is essential for the human’s body growth. While it is a commonly held belief that in the past people used to sleep longer hours than these days, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will discuss the reasons for this trend and includes the consequences of this habit. To begin with, there are various studies about the perfect sleeping hours. In other words, sufficient sleeping hours is a complex matter to be discussed. However, the sleep itself is crucial for every human being. In addition, the human body is develops and enhances its function while sleeping. For example, studies have proven that human body develop a strong defense mechanism during sleeping hours. In terms of lower sleeping hours ’ impact, it is clearly that your body will be vulnerable and your mind will be affected by this habit. It is also possible to say that people who sleep less than 6 hours their performance will be plunged and they have high chances to face some diseases. North note, social media usage and smartphones in general also discourage the individual to sleep. For instance, if you browse social media apps that will distract you and as a consequence you will not be able to sleep early, therefore, your daily task's performance will be decreased. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question, On balance, however, despite people having different points of view I tend to believe that sleeping long hours is required in order to let your body be healthier and to avoid any adverse impact on the future.