Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects at universities in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

In recent years, the number of science students at an academic level is not enough in different countries. The reason behind this issue and the social effect will be discussed in the essay. There are various causes of reducing academic science learners worldwide. The main problem is that the salary of scientists is not appropriate with their work effort. Researchers have to invest in advanced technology by combining numerous knowledge. However, they will get a low income even though they invested in fantastic research changing the future of the world. Another reason is that the science subject is really more difficult than other subjects such as business and economics. Science needs logical thinking and deep understanding in the specialized field. The clear example that supports this case is that the physics student in bachelor degree has to understand a number of formulas in the basic theories to adapt the new formula for their graduate project. These issues will affect society in different ways. The major effect is that the quality of research will be decreased because of the decline of researchers. This will make human technology develop slowly. Another effect is that some subjects will be extinct in university. Private universities have a tendency to cancel unpopular science subjects because they want to make profit from other popular subjects. To sum up, there are two root causes that make science students adequate, which are the researcher's salary and how hard the subject is. Moreover, the effect of these problems will be lower quality research and no science subjects in private universities.