Some students choose to work or travel after leaving school and before going to university. Many people, however, say that working experience is more useful in adult life than travel. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the past few decades, there has been a noticeable increase in the spending gap year before going to university. Some citizens argued that traveling has less advantages than working experience in adult life. I totally agree with these statements and the reasons will be clearly explained in the essay below. The primary reason why working experience is more necessary than traveling is that high job experience makes individuals have a chance to receive high income whereas traveling not only can not but also make them lose money. There are various employees who get a lower salary than co-worker in the same generation due to having less work experience than their colleagues. This will make a significant impact in their career path such as promotion. Another crucial reason for this is that working is a more developed skill, such as communication, problem solving, speaking in public and critical thinking than others. When employees work, the environment is more serious than traveling, which will help them develop the important skills quickly. The research conducted by Toronto University found that people who are in a stressful atmosphere or situation will improve their capacities more than individuals who are in a low competitive atmosphere. To sum up, there are two reasons why people should build work experience rather than traveling which are high earning and more improving essential skills than traveling. Therefore, from the reasons I have mentioned above, there is adequate evidence proving that individuals should focus on their job experience rather than traveling.