Many people today are worried about cyber crime such as hacking and identity theft. What problems does cyber crime cause and what solutions can you suggest for ordinary people and businesses to take?

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of cyber crime and how to fight with it or control it. In this essay I will talk about the problems and solutions. To start with, the main issue that occurs to many is identity theft. Not being very safe with your personal information, for example, storing it in online files or having copies of your documents in all of your technologies can result in easy access for hackers. In addition, with someone’s information they can pretend to be someone they are not, resulting in having your relationships with others messed up, posting inappropriate content on social media and in this way making your picture worse to the public. The second problem is having one’s technologies fully hacked. This can lead to total failure of the device and it will not be used ever again, as well, the person will lose a lot of money in order to buy a new one. However, there are several solutions and actions that can be taken to prevent these issues. With the first one being very simple. Storing your personal information and passwords on a paper sheet. No hacker would ever be able to access something that is not online, resulting in no damage caused. Secondly, having a reliable anti-virus system is a great option too. If a software is well rated with good reviews and a reasonable price, it is a valid option in order to keep your information online. Last but not the least, businesses could take part in cyber crime prevention by investing some money in new anti-cheat and anti-hacking programs, with some funds and a great programming team would come a great result, ensuing in less crimes. To sum up, varied reasons have given rise to, thus I firmly believe steps such as online safety, documents storage not online and new softwares must be taken to tackle the worrisome situation.