Competitiveness is generally considered a good quality for people to have in society. Do you think it is a positive development or negative trend ? how does competitiveness affect individuals?

In this contemporary era, individuals set their potential one step forward than the opponent to achieve their desired goals. Generally, people with a competitive spirit will succeed in today's time. This trend has both positive and negative influences on human beings while having competitiveness trait. It can affect the individual in numerous ways, which will be discussed in subsequent paragraphs. Competitiveness can be seen very among people quite often, which also has a positive side.It motivates individuals to learn as much as more than the competitor to weaken them in their specific field. For instance, these days, companies are coming across many rewards like employee of the month on the basis of their performance. This competition does not solely benefit the company, but the employees will try to do one level above their set potential. This would ultimately show them the mirror of their real personality, which they sometimes neglect due to the low spirit in their working environment. On the other hand, competitiveness may cause negative traits like jealousy. This would create conflicts among individual at their workplace. Unfortunately, employees will not coordinate on their project. Teamwork requires the contribution of all individuals at all times. Jealousy will lead to less communication and different opinions, which would reduce the chance of working as a team. In conclusion, every phenomenon has a positive or negative side but it can be useful until then, it does create conflicts among individuals. Competitiveness motivates people to reach the path of success. However, it can create obstacles in their way by having a different perspective to make themselves above all.