In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

The phenomenon of ageing-the increasing population of elderly people -is happen in most part of the world. Some people believe this phenomenon will causes problems for government, whereas others thinks there are advantages by having more elderly people in the society. This essay will explain why the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disavantages. To begin with, it cannot be denied that elderly people might causes problems for governments. For instance, numerous country must allocate some of the money to supported funding the elderly people as part of compassion to the people. However, the existence of elderly people significantly help young generation by sharing their knowledge and experience to one another. Living a longer life give an elder people a skills that might necessary for the company or the place where their work. By having some eldery in workplace, the company can conduct a training and sharing session between the elder and younger employee. This will be beneficial for both the company and the employees as well. Furthermore, there is a study that shows a city filled with elderly people tend to have less criminal rates rather than other. This might be cause by the age of the people and how it affect the limited movement of the people. The characteristic of elderly people also shows a wisdom and caring that likely decline the rate of criminal problems in the country. To sum up, the phenomenon of ageing might threat the problems of the government, however I argue that the advantages of having an elderly people outweigh the disadvantages since the contributions they can give to the society is would be beneficial.