It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort od punishment should parent and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

In this modern era, due to the advancement of technology, parents are more concerned about their child's growth than in the past. Offsprings can learn good and bad things by penalizing them in different aspects. I largely disagree with the notion that punishment is necessary to make a child more disciplined. There are some easy ways to make children realise their mistakes, which are discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. There are numerous drawbacks of punishing young ones at their first stage of life. First and foremost, basic etiquettes are required to teach children at an early age rather than right and wrong under some circumstances. people in their early phase do not have fully developed brains. Unfortunately, they can't deal with society with intelligence. Moreover, a person can gain knowledge about their respective fields with their experiences. For instance, Individuals who joined the company recently take time to adapt to the environment. They get to know about their loved ones and competitors with the passing of time as they would not judge anyone on their first day of joining. Therefore, experience makes the person better than they used to be at the starting stage. Moreover, Punishments can develop fear in their mind as they neglect to take potential risks in life. It can cause a sense of acceptance. For instance, punishment can create pressure in person's mind which affects later life. If individuals plan to start any project, getting punishment in their early days of days comes up with obstacles on their journey as they will not dare to do such things which can put them into dilution. Besides, these things will also restrict them from becoming independent. On the other hand, there are few techniques which are required to be performed by mentors and guardians to teach their children about basic manners. They can put limits on their favorite curricular activities as they don't perform well in their assigned tasks. For instance, kids love candies and chocolates. Such things can work as a reward to teach them well in return for getting things done in the right way. In conclusion, youngsters need to be treated with politeness and calmness. Whatever they get from elders, they would ultimately reverse back in the same ways. This behaviour will easily make them learn any aspect easily rather than teaching with fear.