Some young people look forward to a year of travelling, a “gap year”; before they begin work or university and see it as a chance to a broaden their horizons. For others this is an expensive waste of time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

After graduated Change the form of the verb graduating show examples from high school, some young people do some travelling to meet new people and see new places. While other thinks that this act is a waste of time, I think it is a smart way to spend time, especially when you are young. The people who against a "gap year" travelling argue that, it is better to go straight to university and pursue bachelor degree. Young people will save some time of their life. The sooner they enter university, the faster they will enter an adult life in workplace. They can begin their career earlier, get married faster and then have children at young ages. On the other hand, people who defend travelling before entering university, say that it is more important to gain new experiences, especially from abroad. It will strengthen your character and widening your mindset. It essential to live the fullest life since young. One of some famous example is when Obama, the former US president allowed his daughter to take a gap year travelling. He said that it is important for a youngster to see the world. I agree with the people who do travelling in their "gap year". While it is significant to follow normal values such as study, work, married and have childeren, grow old then die, I think one must find himself first before entered the adult life. Therefore, you can become a complete human and do everything mindfully. This kind of maturity could be gain Change the form of the verb gained show examples from travelling. I did not have the luxury of travelling before my undergraduate study. However, I did it in my early years of working which means a lot to me.