Some people think that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV shows. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, the media and movie industry made huge revelations all over the world. There are those who say that importing movie theater from other countries is good for the culture of their country However, some population say that, producing cinema locally would be a better option. I believe that, importing feature and tv shows has more benefits and in this essay, I will discuss some positive and negative aspects of both of these arguments. First and foremost, producing videotape locally can grow the sector of media or show, which can help the country’s economy. For instance, A motion picture called Tofan, which is made 4.7 million USD in revenue in Bangladesh. The government has taken a 25% tax which was more than 1 million USD. Moreover, in the digital era, people are more likely to watch international films. That is why, they are buying some paid streaming platform subscriptions which is a kind of loss for the film hall businesses, if they do not show those international film. On the flip of the coin, there are several benefits to importing foreign movies. For example, more and more people will go to film halls to watch cinema or TV shows which will be very beneficial for the multiplex or movie house businesses as well as the government economy. More cinema halls will rise and many employments will create. Moreover, people can know and absorb other country’s cultures and systems or rules and regulations. Such as, transport, education, health, and many more. Subsequently, foreign reserves will decrease for the payment of importing film or shows of television. In conclusion, there are multiple advantages and drawbacks to both of these arguments. I believe that the importing pictures or media, the public can gain cultural knowledge moreover, the movie theatre hall business and the government will be profitable which is more beneficial in these two debates.