Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learingn a foreign langauge at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, whether learning a new language has attracted numerous controversies and drawn the public's attention. Some people believe that it should be started at primary school, while others hold the view that learning should take place at secondary school. In my opinion, I would prefer to start this in an earlier age due to social and effectiveness reasons.  First and foremost, children's ability and intellectual curiosity are higher while they are younger. Although potentially negative impacts of adding pressure to young kids must be taken into account, I still reckon that acquire a new native tongue has in many ways enormously enriched people's lives. For example, a well-known American scientist Einstein once said that youth can absorb new materials faster than adults, the adaptability is better in juniors. Secondly, the effectiveness is the other factor should be considered. As far as the school is supportive, the ultimate aim to put efforts in another language is to increase competiveness for the future career path. Adolescents need to face more challenges and study electives for the public exam, this may add more burden to their studies and thus less time for them to relax. Youngers' study life is more fruitful and cheerful, so the effectiveness on learning a new language is elevated. In conclusion, I hold the view that learning a new language at primary school than in secondary school have a better future development.