Some people think having more TV channels is good because they will have more choices. While other people think too many TV channels only lead to a lot of poor-quality TV programs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For some people, the more TV channels they have, the bigger number of choices they can watch. However, some people believe that abundant TV channels will lead to massive poor quality TV programs. Even though I inclined to small number yet high quality of TV channels, I will explore both arguments in this essay. To commence with, it is true that many TV channels lead to a lot of choices since every TV station will try to stand out among others by making unique TV programs. Especially because they aim to a specific audience. For example, Disney Channel who targets children, only broadcast cartoon movies. While FOX and CNN focus on middle class adults who have interests in current affairs. On the other hand, in order to fill time slots and to attract advertisements, TV stations tend to make as many programs as they can. It is true that sometimes they put aside quality in order to meet quantity. For example, it is hard for TV producers to always have high qualities sources to talk in talkshows while the sessions have been scheduled. Hence, they tend to take mediocre people to speak who can easily give some misleading informations. To conclude, there are two groups of audiences regarding number of TV channels based on preferences on wide range of program options or quality of the programs. I inclined to low number, high quality programs since I do not have a lot of time to watch TV. However, I hope in the future TV stations will improve substantially.