It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is sometimes believed that taking risks in eighter personal or professional lives can be so advantageous that the negligible drawbacks of this may be dominated by its booming outcomes. Although taking risks is potentially an effective approach to growth and success, I don’t firmly agree that it is always the most practical choice. First, to consider those who believe the advantages of taking risks are much more considerable, it is claimed that you can’t fulfil your ambitious goals without stepping out of the safe zone of your life and bravingly take risky decisions in both your personal and professional lives. That is, the monotonous rhythm of everyday life, your constant limited income or the depression caused by repeated wrong behaviors in your interpersonal relationships will never end if you don’t make up your mind and try to change everything, no matter how risky or out of reach it seems. For instance, investing a substantial amount of money in electronic international markets may depict such a risky step for a conventional bank staff with low wages. However, a sudden vigorous profit can comprehensively change his life. Furthermore, breaking up with someone you have lived a long time with is such a risky and challenging decision as it can simultaneously rescue you from a wrong painful relationship. However, not all these dramatic stories end happily like this! Sometimes taking risks can reversely ruin your attempts and lead to regression. On the other hand, there are plenty of people thinking the drawbacks of taking risks are more significant. Although you can sometimes reach unimaginable success by taking risks, life is not all roses and the number of people who have failed is much more dominant compared to those who have achieved something. What is more, taking risky steps in life can have a devastating impact on your mind, your relationships and work efficiency even if it leads to achievements as the huge overwhelming stressful thoughts and doubts can make people incapable of doing their daily duties or even living their normal everyday life. Also, it is obvious that you can not always be the winner. After suffering all these pain and stress you may lose something really valuable that never can be regained which can make you disappointed and regretful all your life. To conclude, although taking risks in both personal and professional lives can end up with flourishing outcomes and progression, it has some drawbacks that can never be ignored. The high potential of losing your important things, high pressure and stressful thoughts about future which may lead to inefficient performance in life are the reasons why the advantages of taking risks can never overcome its disadvantages.