Formal examination are a way to get student performance. Many people think that course work and project are important. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people think that judging student grades through the orthodox examination way is the right approach and others believe that coducting course work and project is better. I agree that issuing projects and tasks can become a right approach to achieve student performance. Although it is a better way to find out that whether he will be able to coduct tasks, which were taught in the class. Formal examination is not a proper way to grade a student and it only improves cramming skills. If we try to examine them through projects and course tasks, I believe we will be getting better performers. All students have to live a practical life and such old-fashioned way of examination is not going to help them. For example, doctors get their offical license to practice after performing medical procedures. When a student is stuffing his mind with all knowledge and does not know the concept of it, then what is the point of the formal exams only. Furthermore, I am 30 years old now and I had never used algebra in my whole life because I did not apply it in my course work and in my task. In my opinion a monthly formal tests shall be conducted but for the finals a student must pass, ceratin assigned task and additionally, clear his projects. Firstly it will be challenging to conduct this set up but certainly, It will be a effective method to grade a student. In conclusion, we must update the system. Although every student can not be scored by the score he gets so to provide him with tasks and projects, we can analyze every single student performance and grade them through a proper method