Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our homes, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s globalized world, many people prefer using information technology in various aspects and in different situations. This trend has numerous benefits and drawbacks which be reviewed in this essay. The positive side of utilizing technology such as in financial aspect and the role of this trend in improving the quality of life and time, meanwhile, working either from home or another place home offers more accurate work due to the flexibility of working times and from. On the other hand, it reduces the use of car fuel which results in saving more money. In terms of enhancing the quality of time, it helps to spend more time with children and strengthen the family bonds which reflects on the individual’s income and mental status. In terms of accessibility, technologies provide an excellent way of either getting or sharing certain data. The negative aspect is limited for example reduces the self-confidence of both employees and students due to lack of interaction with the surrounding environment, moreover, alteration of daily routine. To sum up, utilizing this kind of technology is considered a massive part of the country's improvement and levelling up the citizens’ income, meanwhile, the advantages surpass the disadvantages.